MEET OUR WELL PETS VETERINARIANS

Well Pets SC Veterinary Clinic After Hou
DR. JEFF SEAY
Veterinarian & Chief Medical Director

After graduating from veterinary school I completed an internship in small animal medicine and surgery at Auburn University in 2009. I enjoy the challenge of diagnosing and treating the diverse array of cases I see on a daily basis. My favorite thing is improving the life of my patients and bringing happiness to my clients. I enjoy watching college football and my favorite team is, of course, the Georgia Bulldogs. I love spending time outdoors, boating and fishing, and spending time with my family and my dog.

Well Pets SC Veterinary Clinic After Hou
DR. JULIANNE FELTON
Veterinarian

I grew up in Lexington, SC and decided to pursue my Bachelor of Science degree at Clemson University before obtaining my Doctorate of Veterinary Medicine at UGA. During my undergraduate career I was part of a dairy show team and was an active member of the Gamma Phi Beta sorority. After graduating, I returned to the Columbia area to provide care for animals in our community. Some of my most fascinating cases have involved eyelid masses, hip reductions, and wound management. At home, I have one furry companion, Soco, my Morgan mare (not pictured). When I’m not working, I spend my time playing tennis, riding my horse, and traveling.

Well Pets SC Veterinary Clinic After Hou
DR. EMILY EVANS
Veterinarian

I was born and raised in Columbia, South Carolina and I'm glad to be in my hometown, treating dogs and cats. I enjoy emergency medicine and love being part of a practice with a thriving After Hours Urgent Care. In particular I enjoy helping my patients with wound repair and pain management. I am married with 2 daughters, 2 cats and a friendly little dog named The General who has plenty of energy and attitude! I enjoy travelling to the beach, visiting bed and breakfasts, volunteering at my daughters' school, and spending time with my family. 

Dr%20Basts_edited.jpg
DR. KENNERLY BAST
Veterinarian

I was born and raised in Columbia, SC and graduated from Spring Valley high school. I attended Clemson University for undergraduate (BS in Animal Science) and received a Palmetto Fellowship scholarship. I earned my DVM from the University of Missouri where I was a USDA Fellowship Scholarship recipient. I currently reside with my family on the family farm in Blythewood, SC. There, I have two cats, Will, a Havannah Brown, and Callie, a DLH, as well as two dogs, Buddy, a Great Dane/Boxer mix, and Scout, a rough coated Collie. We also have two Paint horses, Gypsie and Player, a not so "wild" pony from Grayson Highlands (Cupcake), and a standard Donkey named Festus who is my farm manager!

 

My teenage daughter is heavily involved in local theater, so I enjoy going to her performances. I also love live shows and concerts. Working around the farm, camping, hiking are among my favorite activities and I can occasionally be found on my Harley Davison Motorcycle or horseback riding. I love the beach and the mountains equally, and travel when I can.

Paw Icon.png
DR. TERRANCE HUNTER
Veterinarian

Bio coming soon!